19 Comments
author

Okay so yesterday I forgot to actually log how many words I wrote but i think it was only around 300 of the 800 I needed to be on track for my deadline (🥲) but 300 is better than 0 and today is a new day!

Expand full comment
author

okay so i had two really good days! Thursday I did 1,055 words and yesterday I did 1,352! Today I'm not getting much done drafting wise (working on copyedits of book 5, due thursday and I'm also at the LA times festival of books!!) but i feel okay with that and trying to give myself some grace about not hitting the word count

Expand full comment
Apr 19, 2023Liked by Mazey Eddings

I too am in quite the funk the past two days but I'm a teacher and it's April so we're in survival szn until June 😂

Expand full comment
Apr 19, 2023Liked by Mazey Eddings

Mazey - even IF you failed in all the ways you fear (which you won’t) you’d still be an inspiration to so many! You finished graduate school, work in your field, and have written some of my favourite books. Your work represents people who don’t often see themselves on pages or screens, and it means so much! Reconnect with something that fills your cup, and know that you will get through it like you always have! I can not wait to read whatever you have coming next ❤️ Thank you for writing stories that demonstrate we are all worthy of love

Expand full comment
Apr 19, 2023Liked by Mazey Eddings

You’ve got this, Mazey!!! Let us know if you need to talk ideas!! We’re here to help get those creative juices flowing!!! 💪🏻

Expand full comment
Apr 19, 2023·edited Apr 19, 2023

Mazey bb you got this I believe in you!!!

I have no advice for a professional writer such as yourself but going for a cute lil hot girl walk while listening to your favorite music is something I know works for people (not me tho because I either run or sleep there's not in between) but YOU ARE AMAZING TALENTED AND WONDERFUL and you totally fucking got this i know it 🫶🏼🫶🏼💛💛

Expand full comment

Also stop writing and get coffee with me this afternoon? That’s totally productive, right?

Expand full comment

you're a baddie... you've got so much time! i'm cheering you on. I'm finishing my first in progress book and it goes to my alpha team in 3 weeks and i'm also freaking out. BUT THEN I REMEMBER YOU WROTE BOOKS WHILE GOING TO SCHOOL TO BE A DENTIST AND I TELL MYSELF TO QUIT CRYING AND GET IT TOGETHER. ALL HAIL QUEEN MAZEY!

Expand full comment

I’m in a reading funk lately. :(

Expand full comment